shall, with respect to all severable matters, not be affected thereby. It is the legislative intent that the provisions of this act be reasonably and liberally construed.

Passed the Senate March 3, 1959.

Passed the House March 10, 1959.

Approved by the Governor March 24, 1959.

CHAPTER 288.

[S. B. 388.]

CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS.

An Act relating to congressional districts; amending section 6, chapter 149, Laws of 1957 and RCW 29.68.005; repealing sections 4 and 5, chapter 149, Laws of 1957 and RCW 29.68.061 and 29.68.065; and adding two new sections to chapter 149, Laws of 1957 and to chapter 29.68 RCW.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Washington:

RCW 29.68.005 amended. Section 1. Section 6, chapter 149, Laws of 1957 and RCW 29.68.005 are each amended to read as follows:

Date precinct boundaries established. The boundaries of precincts included in the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth congressional districts shall be those established as of November 6, 1956; the boundaries of precincts included in the sixth and seventh districts shall be those established as of November 4, 1958.

New section.

SEC. 2. There is added to chapter 149, Laws of 1957 and to chapter 29.68 RCW a new section to read as follows:

Sixth district, boundaries, representation. Pierce county and all of Kitsap county exclusive of Bainbridge Island shall constitute the sixth congressional district and shall be entitled to one representative in the Congress of the United States.

Sec. 3. There is added to chapter 149, Laws of New section. 1957 and to chapter 29.68 RCW a new section to read as follows:

The following precincts shall constitute the sev-enth congressional district and shall be entitled to burnesenone representative in the Congress of the United tation. States:

- (1) Seattle precincts 31-1 through 31-112, 33-1 through 33-90, 34-1 through 34-100, 35-1 through 35-51, 35-57 through 35-62 and 37-1 through 37-78;
- (2) The following King county precincts: Alder, Ambaum, Anthony, Avon, Bangor, Beverly, Boeing, Bow Lake, Brooklyn, Burien, Burton, Cecelia, Cedarhurst, Center, Cork, Cove, Crescent, Dilworth, Dockton, Dolphin, Donegal, Down, Dublin, Dunmore, Duwamish, East Seattle, Emeline, Evansvale, Evergreen, Fern, Five Corners, Florina, Francis, Fruitland, Garrett, Glasgow, Greendale, Gregory Heights, Hayes, Hazel Valley, Heights, Helen, Hestia, Highline, Huntington, Isabella, Island, Jane, Josephine, Joyce, Juniper, Katherine, Kerry, Kildare, Kilpatrick, Lake, Lakeview, Lakewood, Lilac, Lillian, Limerick, Lisabuela, Londonderry, Longford, Lynmar, McGilvra, McKinley, Madrona, Manhattan, Margaret, Marian, Marine View, Marlene, Maury, Mercer, Military Road, Monterey, Mount View, Meyers Way, Nokomis, Norma, Normandy Park No. 1 through Normandy Park No. 5, North Burien, North Hill, North Riverton, Pilgrim, Plato, Qualheim, Quartermaster, Regal, Rendini, Roanoke, Roscommon, Roseburg, St. Helens, Salmon Creek, San Juan, Seahurst, Seaview, Seneca, Seola, Shannon, Shorewood, South Park, Southern Heights, Stimson Park, Sunnybank, Sunnydale, Sunnywood, Sylvan, Sylvester, Taft, Three Tree Point, Tipperary, Ursina, Valona, Vashon, Victory, Vista, Waterford, White Center, Wicklow, Wildwood, Wilson, Woodside and Wynona;

Seventh district, boundaries, representation.

(3) The following King county precincts: Aaron, Airport, Algona No. 1, Algona No. 2, Allen, Allentown, Angle Lake, Antrim, Arlene, Arthur, Athlone, Auburn No. 1 through Auburn No. 15, Bayview, Beaver Lake, Bellevue No. 18, Benson, Betty, Big Soos, Birch, Bishop, Black Diamond, Blueberry Lake, Boise, Boren, Bossert, Boulevard Park, Bow Vista, Bryn Mawr, Buenna, Calhoun, Campbell Hill, Carleton, Cascade, Cedar Falls, Cedar Mountain, Cedar River, Charlotte, Christopher, Coalfield, Cork, Cougar Mountain, Covington, Cumberland, Dallas, Delano, Des Moines, Dolloff, Douglas, Duncan, Dunlap, Durham, Earlington, Eastgate, East Hill, Edna, Ellinson, Elliott, Eloise, Emerald, Enumclaw No. 1, Enumclaw No. 2, Enumclaw No. 3, Enumclaw No. 4, Enumclaw No. 5, Esther, Factoria, Fall City, Farmer, Federal Way, Fenwick, Ferdinand, Fillmore. Ford, Foster, Franklin, Fuller, Galway, Gilbert, Gilman, Gorge, Greenacres, Green River, Grover, Harding, Hazelwood, Hillcrest, Hillman. Hilltop, Hobart, Honey Dew, Horizon, Inglewood, Irma, Issaquah No. 1, Issaquah No. 2, Jefferson, Jovita, Kelly, Kent No. 1 through Kent No. 8, Kennydale, Krain, Lakehaven, Lake Hills, Lakeland, Lakeridge, Lakota, Lea Hill, Lester, Liberty, Lila, Lincoln, Little Soos, McMicken, Mabel, Macadam, Madison, Marie, Martha, May Creek, May Valley, Meadowbrook, Meeker, Meridian, Midway, Mildred, Mirror Lake, Monohon, Mount Si, Muckleshoot, Nell, Newcastle, Newport, Ninety-nine, Norpac, North Bend No. 1, North Bend No. 2, O'Brien, Olga, Orchard, Orillia, Osceola, Pacific No. 1, Pacific No. 2, Palmer, Panther Lake, Patterson, Phantom Lake, Pine Lake, Pine Tree, Pipe Line, Preston, Rainier, Ramona, Ravensdale, Redondo, Renthree, Renton No. 1 through Renton No. 26, Rita, Riverton, Robin Hood, Robinswood, Roosevelt, Rowell, Russell, St. George, Salt Water, Sammamish, Sawyer, Sea Cliff, Shamrock, Shaughnessy, Showalter, Shuffleton, Skyway, Snoqualmie No. 1, Snoqualmie No. 2, Sno-Valley, Soos Creek, Springbrook, Spring Glen, Squak Mountain, Star Lake, Steelhead, Steel Lake, Sterling, Stuck, Sunnycrest, Sunrise, Sunset, Tanner, Thomas, Thorndyke, Tiger Mountain, Tralee, Tukwila No. 1, Tukwila No. 2, Tukwila No. 3, Tyler, Valley, Val-Vue, Vivian, Vuecrest, Wabash, Wallace, Warren, Wayne, Webster, White River, Wilderness, Willow Ridge, Woodmont, Wynoche and Zenith.

SEC. 4. Sections 4 and 5, chapter 149, Laws of Repeal. 1957 and RCW 29.68.061 and 29.68.065 are each repealed.

Passed the Senate March 6, 1959.

Passed the House March 9, 1959.

Approved by the Governor March 24, 1959.

CHAPTER 289. [S. B. 36.]

CITIES AND TOWNS-UNCLAIMED PERSONAL PROPERTY.

An Act relating to unclaimed personal property and moneys; and adding a new section to chapter 385, Laws of 1955 and to chapter 63.28 RCW.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Washington:

Section 1. There is added to chapter 385, Laws New section. of 1955 and to chapter 63.28 RCW a new section to read as follows:

The provisions of chapter 63.28 RCW shall not Excluded under chapter. apply to unclaimed property or moneys in the possession of any city or town or a department or agency thereof.

Sec. 2. Whenever any unclaimed personal property or moneys in the possession of the governing authority of any city or town, or department or