SIXTY FOURTH LEGISLATURE - FIRST SPECIAL SESSION

THIRTEENTH DAY

House Chamber, Olympia, Monday, May 11, 2015

The House was called to order at 9:55 a.m. by the Speaker (Representative Ormsby presiding).

Reading of the Journal of the previous day was dispensed with and it was ordered to stand approved.

MESSAGE FROM THE JOINT SESSION OF THE BOARDS OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

JOINT SESSION OF THE BOARDS OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

FOR THE 9th LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT (Adams, Asotin, Franklin, Garfield, Spokane and Whitman Counties)

PURSUANT TO ARTICLE 11, SECTION 15 OF THE WASHINGTON STATE CONSTITUTION FRIDAY, MAY 8, 2015, COLFAX, WASHINGTON CERTIFICATION OF APPOINTMENT FOR THE 9th LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT, HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, POSITION 1

Due to the midterm resignation of the Honorable Susan Fagan for the gth Legislative District of the State of Washington, Position 1 and pursuant to Article 11, Section 15, Amendment 32 of the Constitution of the State of Washington, the Boards of County Commissioners for the Counties of Adams, Asotin, Franklin, Garfield, Spokane and Whitman, met in joint session on the 8th day of May 2015, in Whitman County, for the purpose of appointing a district resident nominee to fill the House of Representatives position vacated by Mrs. Susan Fagan. In attendance were:

John N Marshall	Adams County District 1
Roger L Hartwig	Adams County District 2
Jeffrey W Stevens	Adams County District 3
Brian Shinn	Asotin County District 1
Jim Fuller	Asotin County District 2
Jim Jeffords	Asotin County District 3
Brad Peck	Franklin County District 1

Rick Miller	Franklin County District 3
Robert K Johnson	Garfield County District 1
Justin Dixon	Garfield County District 2
Wynne McCabe	Garfield County District 3
Todd Mielke	Spokane County District 1
Shelly O'Quinn	Spokane County District 2
Al French	Spokane County District 3
Arthur D Swannack	Whitman County District 1
Dean Kinzer	Whitman County District 2
Michael Largent	Whitman County District 3

Dean Kinzer, Commissioner for Whitman County was elected Chairperson for the joint session and by the rules adopted is authorized on behalf of all the county commissioners to certify the results of the meeting.

I, Dean Kinzer, the elected Chairperson for the joint session of the Boards of County Commissioners of the 9th Legislative District of the State of Washington, hereby certify that by majority vote Mary L. Dye is appointed to the Washington State House of Representatives for the 9th Legislative District, Position 1 as of this 8th day of May 2015.

Dean Kinzer, Chairperson

There being no objection, the House advanced to the eleventh order of business.

There being no objection, the House adjourned until 9:55 a.m., May 12, 2015, the 14th Day of the First Special Session.

FRANK CHOPP, Speaker

BARBARA BAKER, Chief Clerk

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

